It’s Monday, reached 15,000 all-time-views, and new music for you: FOSTER THE PEOPLE and MINI MANSIONS!

Hi dear followers and dear world wide web! I am now under my Master’s finals and time is tight, I have taken a break from my blog over the past month and I’ve genuinely missed following all the other wonderful wordpressers and have missed keeping myself up-to-date on all the cool things that came up. I will now try to get back on track and even though it might not be a post every day, it will certainly be as often as I can!

Well.. then let’s go back to..

MONDAY MUSIC!

I went to Foster The People’s concert at the 02 Brixton Academy in London yesterday, awesome concert, awesome band and awesome fans! But what actually impressed me most was the supporting act which played along: Mini Mansions!

Mini Mansions are a Los Angeles band founded in 2009 by Zach Dawes (vocals, bass, keyboards), Tyler Parkford (vocals, keyboards, guitar), and Queens of the Stone Age, yes the awesome Queens of the Stone Age, bassist Michael Shuman (vocals, guitar, keyboards and drums).

Their style: indie-rock!

Awesome thing about Mini Mansions: they are one of the few bands where the drummer is also the singer, immense ability!

Monk is one of their most famous songs, from the Mini Mansions, so entitled, album released in 2011:

Vignette #2, a dreamy tune:

And to make up for the one-month absence from the blog, here are some picts (all Instagrammed Iphoneography) I took yesterday at the awesome concert!

Photographs are © Roberta Cucchiaro under the Creative Commons License

2 thoughts on “It’s Monday, reached 15,000 all-time-views, and new music for you: FOSTER THE PEOPLE and MINI MANSIONS!

Leave a Reply

