Indie rock till death do us part!

and it’s Sunday: Music!

I can’t live without music. I can’t live without Indie Rock. I’m an Indie Rock kid, born in the 80s, lived past the “horrifying” times of the Spice Girls and the Backstreet Boys and proud to be in my 20s now that our decade is marked with the words “I N D I E”. Indie as independent, independent music, ROUGH TRADE EAST, the mark of the tight jeans and vintage sunglasses and lomo cameras. The mark of London’s Brick Lane, New York and pretty much anywhere in Canada. It’s a cool time and amazing music. Indie Rock has just got that beat, that passion for life, passion for energy and air. Indie rock till death do us part!

And in theme with this ode to Indie Rock, my 6 top songs which come in my mind right now (no particular order!)

Happy Sunday! 😀

One thought on “Indie rock till death do us part!

Leave a Reply

